LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Input audio into labview then output to speaker

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello working on a project for school but are running into some trouble. This is my first time using labview so I am not very familiar with it. We are trying to build a equalizer using labview. The first thing we wanted to get working was to use the headphone jack output from my phone into NI Elvis II analog inputs then using the analog outputs from NI Elvis II to a amplifier out to a speaker. We used two DAQ assistant modules on our block diagram one set up as a input going to analog input 0 and one set up as an output going to analog output 0 on NI Elvis II. We do get sound output sometimes but it is delayed by like 10 seconds and other times it just throws up error messages or it wont start all together. We got the idea from a website which I will attach below we followed the same settings they used as well but labview can't keep up with. I will attach pictures of our block diagram and settings below let me know if you need anymore information. 

https://blog.studica.com/graphic-equalizer-labview-2017

Thanks in advance for your help.

Daniel

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(963 Views)

Hi, Daniel.  From your picture of your LabVIEW code, I know you are using Express VIs, but I can't "examine" the code (so I can't tell how you've configured it, nor can I advise you on how to fix it), and I also cannot "test" the code in the "picture".

I also cannot tell what version of LabVIEW you are using.  If you're "new" to LabVIEW, you may be using the "latest version", and many of the "old hands" are still running LabVIEW 2019 or 2021.  Are you using a LabVIEW "Project"?  If you'd included the .lvproj file, we could at least know your LabVIEW version.

Suggestion:

1. Create a Folder that contains all of the VIs that are in your Project, including the .lvproj "Project" file, if you are using it.