This widget could not be displayed.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IMAQ save U16 tif images

Dear all,

I am new to Labview, I have been looking through the forum to find a solution to my problem but I am struggling to find one.

I have a Q-Click camera and I need to use Labview to acquire  multiple images (tile) that than I will go stitch together to form one image. The camera saves the images as unsigned 16 bit in tif format. If I try to save it as a tif it reads out the I16 value if I use .png the image has the correct values but each tile has a different intensity range based ( I think) on the scaling of each image acquire. I have tried everything I can possibly find on the internet but nothing work, can I have some help?

I think ( but I might be wrong) that the issue lies in this part of the labview set up I have inherited(screenshot below) but I cannot change the value to U16 .

Thank you for any help

Best wishes

Maria

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(3,133 Views)

That screenshot failed...

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 14
(3,122 Views)

Hi,

I have attached a png with the screenshot and also the screen shot of how the data get saved. 

My Qclick camera safes the data as TIF but in the original version of lavbiew I received the data were saved as png (image attached), I than changed that to tif but that still didn't solve the issue. 

Thank you

Maria

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 14
(3,114 Views)

sorry I correct myself my camera apparently save 12 bit ( link to camera specification https://docs.wixstatic.com/ugd/349fa6_095c04c15c7849daa5bd255a078608e5.pdf_)

However when I open the image with matlab it reads it as uint16.

Thank you

Maria

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 14
(3,111 Views)

UINT16 is a reasonable container for 12 bit data.

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 14
(3,104 Views)

That I know already but still my the dynamic range of my image is not correct.