LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IMAQ Sequence and Save to Folder

So I posted an earlier thread to get an idea about what type of VI I need for taking high speed images (~490 FPS) for about 15 seconds and dumping (saving) them in a folder in a format that I can use later for pixel intensity analysis in individual pixels over many frames. It seems the normal IMAQ sequencing program will acquire images as necessary for my application. I can determine the frame rate that I am getting by using a strobe light set to a certain speed and counting the frames between lights. Then, I can just set the amount of frames that gives me close to 15 seconds of imaging. However, I have been working on trying to pull in the component for saving the VI to a folder. I am new to labview and cannot seem to get it to work. I also was told I should be saving these images as 3D arrays (or stacks of 2D arrays maybe?). Basically, I will be looking at the pixel intensity and plotting it over the course of about 7500 frames. So, I will need the ability to work quickly with many frames or stacks of frames.

Does anyone know how I should approach this VI or have a similar VI ready-made? I have tried starting with the LLsequence.vi and adding a saving component, but failed. I have also tried to work with the sequence and save as avi program, but could not successfully convert that into a save to a folder program.

I appreciate any help I can get.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(3,731 Views)

Hi anfleisch,

I saw this post after I posted to your other forum.  Were you able to get this issue resolved with my previous post?  You should be able to save these images that you change to an array to binary files or whichever is your preference.

Here is a screen shot of a simple VI that I created that did what I think you are attempting to do.

ArraySaveFileDF.png

Kim W.

Applications Engineer
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(3,723 Views)