LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to toggle plots on a waveform chart/graph?

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello,

I would like to have 2+ arrays that I can show on a waveform chart or graph at the same time, and also I would like to have a push button on the front panel to toggle on/off the plots whenever I need it. The arrays are static thus their is no constant data acquisition.

I am having trouble not only when trying to show 2+ plots on the same chart/graph but also when I am trying to toggle them on/off. I am fairly new to LV and been using it for the last month, thus I would appreciate if someone explains using simple LV terms.

Cheers,

Diural

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(796 Views)

Hi Diural,

@Diural wrote:

I am having trouble not only when trying to show 2+ plots on the same chart/graph but also when I am trying to toggle them on/off. I am fairly new to LV and been using it for the last month, thus I would appreciate if someone explains using simple LV terms.

What have you tried?

Where are you stuck?

On plot visibility: did you enable the "plot visibility" checkmarks in the plot legend using the context menu (aka right-click menu) of your chart/graph?

On "2+ plots": the context help for charts and graphs shows the expected datatypes for single plot and multiple plots…

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(788 Views)

Hello Gerd,

Thanks for dropping by, I am attaching what I tried (3 tries), I have solved the issue of showing 2 plots on 1 graph (just created a new array from previous arrays and it worked). I am attaching my try VIs as LV2021 and LV2012.

Cheers,

Diural

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 4
(767 Views)
Solution
Accepted by Diural

Hi Diural,

@Diural wrote: