cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to take voltage measurements every minute

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi all,

I am currently new to labview and i am trying to take timed voltage measurements.  Here is what i am trying to do;

I am using labview 2010 and I am trying to take temperature and humidity readings in sync with each other.  To measure the temperature i am using a cDaq and mudule 9213, for humiduty i am using the voltage from module 9234 and converting it using the ambient temperature and voltage from my humidity sensor.  

Now what i want to do is take voltage and temperature measurements say every minute or 30 seconds, but my buffer fills from the voltage readings and gives me an error or the table takes values from what im assuming is the buffer, one by one, instead of grabbing the current data from the module.  

My real question here is how do i take current voltage measurements every 30 seconds?

Thank you for any advice.

-Matt
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 15
(3,949 Views)

Show what you've done.  Which DAQmx functions did you use?

Use Read 1 sample 1 channel, and put it in a case structure triggered by the Elapsed Time express VI.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 15
(3,940 Views)

Hii matt,

There could some circumstances which might slow down rate of your acquisition loop. It may include file writings and other things. To avoid buffer from getting full you should not perform time consuming operation in acquisition loop. On rest I am agree with Ravensfan. 

CLAD
Passionate for LabVIEW
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 15
(3,905 Views)

I attached a photo of what ive been messing around with.  The sample clock is set to finite samples, hw timed, and one sample per channel.  The read is set to one sample dbl as well.   You can see in the photo that the waveform chart is changing as i change the power supply, but that the table does not see the change.  I assume this is due to the buffer. 

-Matt
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 15
(3,845 Views)