LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to syncronize sample clock to digital read and write simultaneously with USB-6341

Solved!
Go to solution

Hey there,

I´m trying to build a VI to implement a software-based SPI with a USB-6341.

With that programm wi want to write to a serial-in shiftregister and a serial-out shiftregister at the same time.

Therefore i want to digital-write at 3 lines and digital-read at 1 line on port 0.So at the end it can provide a clocksignal, chipselect, MOSI and MISO.

All these actions should be timed with the same clock to run read and write simultaneously.

I attatched the current VI so you can have a better idea of what i want to do.

In this example i tried to use the timing.vi twice, but I´m not sure wether the write and read actions are performed one after another or started in parallel just with the Sample Clock out of sync.

I'm rather new to LabVIEW and also to this forum, so please feel free to give me some tipps and tricks to place my questions more precisely.

I´m using the 64-Bit Version of LabVIEW 2020.

Vinc

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(980 Views)

unfortunately, you missed attaching the VI.

You can make a DO and DI task sync by sharing the sampling clock and using start triggers.

Santhosh
Soliton Technologies

New to the forum? Please read community guidelines and how to ask smart questions

Only two ways to appreciate someone who spent their free time to reply/answer your question - give them Kudos or mark their reply as the answer/solution.

Finding it hard to source NI hardware? Try NI Trading Post
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(960 Views)

Thanks for your fast reply.

Something seems to went wrong with uploading the file.

Hopefully it's working now.

I'll try that out and give you some feedback when I´m back in lab.

Have a nice day

Vinc

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(956 Views)
Solution
Accepted by VincKoch