From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to save circular buffered data before trigger?

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,
        I am new in LabVIEW. I want to save some pre-trigger images. So, I use Losses Queue to circular buffer frames before trigger.
        My question is when I press trigger button, it should start saving the buffer frames from the oldest frame to the trigger frame, but it doesn’t like that. It starts saving data from the trigger frame until the frame number reach to the buffer number that I setting.
        For example, my camera has 110fps, I setting the buffer number is 550 frames, when I pressed the pre-trigger button, the time was 10s, it starts saving buffer frame through state machine, when the buffer numbers reach 550, then the procedure change to Saving Sate and start saving the buffered images. It should save the frames from 10s to about 15s, but it saved the frames from 15s to about 32s, which caused by the data processed speed is slower than data acquisition speed.
        I do not know why the queue buffer doesn’t work. If someone give me some advice to solve this problem, I will be very appreciated.
Frank Wang.wait for trigger.pngpre-trigger.pngSaving.png

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(980 Views)

Sorry, I should use Lossy Queue,but I used Enqueue in there. Don't mind it, it will not affect the results.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(976 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Frank_wang77