From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to save a FFT in fixed time steps

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello!

I'm new to LabView and I work with version 12.0. I developed my VI by searching through the internet and using the help option, but now I came to a point, where I can't find a solution.

I'm analyzing a signal, which i meassure continiously with 2Mhz.(Puffer=10 000).

Until now I saved the FFT by activating the save-case via the boolean operator. This was ok for the purpose to document the rough behaviour of the signal, but I need a continuos record now.

It would be perfect to make a snapshot of the FFT in fixed time steps and save the data with the according time in an excel file. The result in the first place should be something like a matrix which i can use for a further postprocessing.

I would like to run this VI over probably some hours and I figured out, that too much data is created.

Is there a possibilty to save for example only every 10th data point or any other way to reduce the amount of data?

Attached you find my attempt so far.

With kind regards

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 13
(4,031 Views)

Hi Mr. Pete,

I hope I did not misunderstood your requirements, What I did was the following: