LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to repeat the for loop desired times

Solved!
Go to solution

i am new to labview.I want to run the loop continuously. and i used the for loop with auto indexing input.it should run with respect to the  array input.and it should ask for repeat after giving repeat it should run again.and when giving stop button it should stop.i have attached the image.how i have to include the repeat botton..

if repeat is given then it should run like again

stop.it should come out of program 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,304 Views)

Hi gokila,

@gokila11 wrote:

it should run with respect to the  array input.and it should ask for repeat after giving repeat it should run again.and when giving stop button it should stop.i have attached the image.how i have to include the repeat botton..

if repeat is given then it should run like again

stop.it should come out of program 

Sounds like you want to run a FOR loop within a WHILE loop: the FOR loop always autoindexes all aray elements (1…3), then the user can decide for repeat/stop, then the (outer) WHILE loop either iterates again or stops…

On the other hand this also can be a great start to learn about statemachines!

@gokila11 wrote:

i have attached the image.

No, there are no attachments…

@gokila11 wrote:

i am new to labview.

Did you notice those "Training resources" offered at the top of the LabVIEW board?

Btw. it helps when you obey usual grammar and spelling, like using proper capitalization and leaving a space after the end of a sentence. Also LabVIEW uses a special kind of spelling…

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(2,297 Views)