From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to move XY linear stages to scan an image plan?

Solved!
Go to solution

hi, i'm very new to LabView and am currently in the process of a research student placement which requires me to use labview to control two AG-LS25 (in XY configuration) and using the AG-UC2 controller (and its respective labview drivers) to scan an XY image plane. Could anyone please point me towards to helpful tutorial or guide to begin this process, or anything similar that could be of help. I was thinking a loop to scan in the X plane and then move 1 step up in the Y and repeat, does this seem possible? 

The LabView program will also ideally be in communication with an Optical Spectrum Analyser which processese the data for each XY point and stores it in the PC (later which i will need to recall). As i am a beginner to LabView will all this be possible within the program? or should i look to use other methods too to implement this?

I am using LabView 8.5 and have the necassary drivers for the Controller. 

thank you 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(3,937 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Radioman00
Hey RadioMan!!I stumbled across your this forum thread, and wanted to offer you a little assistance. I should mention that I do not have access to any of your Instruments, so there is only so much I will be able to help you with. However, I do want to point you in the right direction.Firtly, here is a couple of very useful links which explain the fundamentals of Instrument Control via LabVIEW.

Instrument Control Fundamentals: Main Page

USB Instrument Control Tutorial