LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to handle 25 leds

Hi,

I'm a beginner and need some assitance from you experts.

My application has 25 leds which are spread around the front panel.

I need to handle these leds by turning them Green, Red or Blinking Green.

My application uses a For loop which output the led number and led stat required.

Any advice how to do this efficiently? 

I thought to use some kind of indexing method for accessing the leds...but I don't know how to implement it.

I don't know how to gether all the leds into an array form..

An advice/example will be appreiated.

Thanks

RK

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 17
(3,642 Views)

I'm not entirely sure what you want to do, but I was bored so I made a mini basic tutorial.

LEDArray.png

LEDArray2.png

Hope this helps. Be more specific if you want something in particular.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 17
(3,639 Views)

This will control the blink of any one of three leds.

Blink.PNG

I'll let you figure out how to apply it to your needs.

Ben

Retired Senior Automation Systems Architect with Data Science Automation LabVIEW Champion Knight of NI and Prepper LinkedIn Profile YouTube Channel
Message 3 of 17
(3,623 Views)

Pladio, that is good but the LEDs are "Scattered around the front panel"

You can create a cluster for the LEDs. If you create the cluster from the classic pallette, you can use the color tool to make it transparent. Nobody will be able to tell by looking at the front panel that the LEDs are in a cluster.

I didn't know about the blink property and I already coded up the example below. I don't know if you can adjust the blink rate using the property. If not this will allow you to adjust it to the speed you want.

Sorry but you cannot see in the image that some of the LEDs are blinking Smiley Very Happy

Example_VI.png

In your application wire the array of LED state enums to a shift register. You can use replace array subset to update an individual LED.