From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to find peak height and check the number of pulses

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello everyone.
I started studying LABVIEW online.
  I want to write software for finding peak height.
I have the LABVIEW 2020 version.
What I'm trying to do is read pulses from my scoop and check how many pulses I have.
And what is the height and position of each of the pulses.
I have several types and widths of pulses.
To find the right number I change the width of the software, but I still haven't figured out how to do it.
I tried using examples but couldn't
I hope to get help and direction what I need to do.
I added file VI
The signals can be changed with "Signal" total I have 4

Eliran

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 13
(3,109 Views)

For example.

In the picture I have now attached, I should only detect 10 pulses.
It finds more pulses. How do I filter the noise from the right side of the graph?
When I change the lower threshold it also gives me the first pulse on the left side of the graph.
How can this be improved?
I know in advance how many pulses I'm supposed to see. Does it help?

Eliran

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 13
(3,067 Views)

You posted your code using version LabVIEW 2020. You should  save for a previous version. I would save it all the way back to 2017 if you really want people to help.

Try making your width parameter wider and see if you are getting better results. I would also change your threshold to 0.0025.

Tim
GHSP
Message 3 of 13
(3,058 Views)

I changed the version.

Thanks, I've learned

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 13
(3,043 Views)

For the signals as you have them attached I get the following results.