LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I make a Type Def an Enumerated type?

Bare with me as this is my very first time using a Type Def

I tried following the tutorial at http://zone.ni.com/devzone/cda/tut/p/id/5318

The first one worked alright that was the Master Mode, but that was starting with a previously created control.

My first attempt at creating a new control did not go so well, see my Sys1 control.

How do I make the control an enumerated type so it names the cases for me when creating a new control? 

Message Edited by RTSLVU on 04-21-2009 09:55 AM
========================
=== Engineer Ambiguously ===
========================
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(2,838 Views)
When you create the custom control, use an enum.  In your control, you used a ring.  Same palette, same row...
-Matt Bradley

************ kudos always appreciated, but only when deserved **************************

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(2,833 Views)

You have use a ring, not an enum.

You need a enum to auto fill cases.

Actually you almost always should use a enum, not a ring.

Just replace the control

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(2,830 Views)

MattBradley wrote:
When you create the custom control, use an enum.  In your control, you used a ring.  Same palette, same row...

Am I missing something here?

========================
========================
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(2,826 Views)

In a word, Yes.

Click on the double-down arrow to reveal the entire menu, then click on modern.  Third one down on left side.

-Matt Bradley

************ kudos always appreciated, but only when deserved **************************

Message 5 of 9
(2,824 Views)

MattBradley wrote:

In a word, Yes.

Click on the double-down arrow to reveal the entire menu, then click on modern.  Third one down on left side.

Thank you! 

Why do they insist on hiding things from us?

========================
========================
0 Kudos
Message 6 of 9
(2,805 Views)