LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How Can i acquire right frequency?

Hello everyone,

I'm new to LabVIEW. I have a problem. I want to measure pressure fluctuating and Sound Pressure  in LabView with daqmx. Data acquation card is PXIe-4481. It is in chassis that PXIe-1071. I am using Dynamic pressure transducer (Kulite HKS-LP-375 M) , TELEDYNE RESON TC4034 (hydrophone probe) and its amplifier is TELEDYNE RESON EC6081. I added specifications.

I have connected the pressure transducer and hydrophone connected with amplifier to the PXIe-4481. I made my connections using a coaxial cable (copper). Also I want to see frequency reactions. To do this, I used 'Voltage -Continuous Input', a sample of LabVIEW in daqmx. And I added FFT and frequency indicator in program.I can see that the voltage values change, but the frequency response is steady. 50 Hz. It does not change. This is the same in the two sensors I mentioned. 

As a final question, according to the Nyquist equation. Sample rate should be at least 2x more than the maximum frequency. How will we know the maximum frequency? What is the maximum frequency?

I will be happy if you describe it clearly🙂

Thank you so much for your return already.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(2,199 Views)

Do you live somewhere where the AC line voltage is 50 Hz?  If so, I would suspect that the frequency of your line voltage is what's being measured due to some sort of grounding error or line noise interference.  

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(2,164 Views)

Yeah. I live in a place with ac line 50Hz. So do you have any suggestions on how to solve this? 

Thanks for the return.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(2,159 Views)

The pressure sensor seems to a bridge type sensor.

The 4481 doesn't seems to support direkt connection of a bridge sensor.

(even in differential mode, there is a 50 Ohm to GND connection, as noted in the spec)

So you need a bridge amplifier