LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

High Rate FM Data Collection Help

I am currently working on a project that involves LabVIEW Communications.  I need to capture data from an FM signal (ex. 95.5 MHz) at a very fast rate (10MHz or greater) using an FM Rx and a USRP.  I have slightly modified the "Spectral Monitoring (History)" code to capture the FM modulated signal, but it captures the data in frames at a very slow rate (~500Hz).  I am very new to this LabVIEW Communications.  I notice that the intensity graph is captured in a matrix form, and can be saved as a CSV.  I have made the samples/frame as low as I can without glitching the program.  I want as many frames per second as possible. 

My Rx receives 88-108MHz signals.  My USRP is rated from 50MHz to 2.2GHz. 

Every time the USRP receives a new bit of modulated data, I want LabView to Capture the data.  Ideally, I would want a complete 500ms of data, where if I re-transmitted that modulated data at the original frequency (ex. 95.5MHz) it could be captured, and deciphered from another receiver. 

Attached is a screenshot of the program I am looking at. 

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(2,826 Views)

Hi,

Can you provide more context on what you're wanting to do with the data you're acquiring? Are you trying to acquire the data and demodulate it? Are you just wanting to look at the power spectrum? 

We do have examples for demodulating FM signals. It can be found in Examples >> Hardware Input and Output >> NI-USRP >> Modulation Toolkit >> FM Demodulation.

James F.
Applications Engineer
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(2,789 Views)