LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help with pressure control VI

I have a very specific task to change a VI that we use for testing products from a time controlled VI to a digital input control. I have minimal experience with labview and these requirements are mostly out of my skillset. My supervisor is looking for a VI that can,

1. Create a digital signal waveform generator that can hopefully control all the valves in one to four sub-vi(s) or DAQ assistant. 
  2. Record the pressure at 6 locations
  3. Using the analog input card count 6 individual prox sensors and compare it with the overall cycle count
  4. Stop the test at an indicated cycle count or when the difference between one of the prox sensors and the cycle count exceed 10.

My issue comes with #'s 1 and 4 as I have never done something like this before. I've done some research and looked in to state machines and DAQ assistants to help but my understanding of those two topics is not high enough for me to implement them into this VI.

If someone could help explain how state machines work or what the best way to tackle this might be that would be awesome! I took on this project to learn more about labview and I am hoping that I will find assistance here.

Thanks.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,595 Views)

Enduro code.PNGI forgot to upload the current VI. Sorry about that.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(2,574 Views)

Hi JRyno,

I forgot to upload the current VI. Sorry about that.

You still didn't upload a VI. All we got is an image showing a part of your block diagram…

Did you take any beginner tutorials offered by NI?

Did you learn anything about recommended programm architectures like state machines or producer-consumer-scheme?

Apperently you didn't heard about the style guide (in the LabVIEW help!) as your block diagram doesn't follow that…

My issue comes with #'s 1 and 4 as I have never done something like this before.