LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Get Pixel Values from Line Profile Graph As Array.

Hi guys, 

I am really new in Labview and  need your help.I would Like to get Pixel Values along a Line . I Made a Programm in Vision Development and export it as Labview Vi. The program get the pixel values of the line automatically and plot them in Line Graph . But I want to connect it to PLC therefore I need every Pixel values to compare with a threshold Value.

Now My question

I want  to get pixel values along a line as an Array ( all Data of y Axis as an array )  and set a threshold, if Pixel Values are higher than threshold Value, then give me an Output Signal. 

How should I Program it.

I attached my program and Graph.

Thank you in advance

Masoud 

IMG-20191123-WA0002.jpeg

IMG-20191123-WA0000.jpeg

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(2,020 Views)

This is 2019, that kind of attachment doesn't begin to make sense.

If you MUST attach a picture, take a screenshot (or please, a picture from straight on instead of angled).  If that isn't a requirement, attach the VI itself (not a picture of it) so we can take a look and work through it.

I tried to take a quick look at the picture and was having more frustration with reading it than I'm willing to put into it.  I suspect you'll find similar sentiments elsewhere.

Though, if you're creating a graph, you already have an array of all the values.  I'm not sure what it is you're hoping to do here.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(2,006 Views)

Post your VI (not a picture of your VI, or even worse, as you did, a picture of a screen showing a picture of your VI).