From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GUI strange behaviour

Solved!
Go to solution

Dear all,

I am a software developer in a neurosurgical research, and we are looking into a good software package to perform analysis on our biomedical data (16 channels of continuous data for 14 days @ 200Hz)... (btw: is Labview the way to go?)

Therefore, I try to evaluate the latest version of Labview 2012 64 bit, but I'm having a strange issue. After a few seconds playing around with the GUI (adding elements to the VI, or just resizing the windows), it stops responding correctly. It does not show the menus any more (they appear for a split second and than disappear). I have to close the GUI through task manager... This also happens in the Gettings Started window...
I have installed the latest f3 patch, but it doesn't solve anything.

These are my details:

Labview 2012 (Memory Allocated: 57629K, TCP Server Inactive, Version 12.0f3 (64-bit))

Windows 7 Pro SP1 64 bit

CPU: Intel Core i7-3630QM

RAM: 20GB

GPU: NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 4GB with latest NVIDIA drivers

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(2,337 Views)

Please post your vi.

CLA CTAChampionI'm attending the GLA Summit!
Subscribe to the Test Automation user group: UK Test Automation Group
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(2,334 Views)

.aCe.  , I cannot even save the vi, because I cannot access the menu... and I think it has nothing to do with the vi, because also the Getting Started is acting weird after a few minutes (for example after searching for updates)

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(2,329 Views)