From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Flat Sequencing

Hi.  I am working on a code that measures the voltage of from a mems mirror using an optical fiber, and I am having problems figuring out why the flat sequencing stuctrue isn't working.  I think that the scanning is stuck in an infinite loop.  I am not very good with labview, and I am not sure this is the right way to have the code structured.  I need the mirror to be scanned to find the highest voltage position, and then I need the mirror to move to that position.  Thanks for your help in advance.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(3,853 Views)

Flat sequence structure is a throwback that is rarely used and never really needed.  There's probably a better way to do what you want.  

I haven't updated to LabVIEW 2014 quite yet so I can't open your file to take a look.  I'm sure you'll get some help soon or you can always do a File > Save for Previous Version and post an older version so more people can view your code and help...

LabVIEW Pro Dev & Measurement Studio Pro (VS Pro) 2019 - Unfortunately now moving back to C#, .NET, Python due to forced change to subscription model by NI. 8^{
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12
(3,847 Views)

I'm seeing all kinds of issues here.

1. Combine your two Analog Outputs into a single task.

2. You have a tunnel over the shift register for the inner FOR loop.  You should just be wired to the shift register.

3. The local variables make no sense at all.

4. Not sure what you are trying to do in the second sequence frame.  But you should just use the same task(s) and just remove the sequence structure (use data flow to enforce when it will run).  Stop and clear the task after you are completely done with the task.