cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Find a delay and avoid/remove it from a while loop

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi there,

I'm relatively new to Labview, so sorry about the code in advance. I'm trying to make a simple function generator, and so I'm using this while loop, and it's supposed to run for 1000ms (the length of the buffer with it's sample rate and number of samples), but I'm getting a delay of anywhere between 25 - 30 ms.

Any ideas in how to fix this, or where it's coming from?

Thank you kindly in advance.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 13
(2,920 Views)

could you post it in a earlier version please

Thanks

Please remember to accept any solutions and give kudos, Thanks

LV 8.6.1, LV2010,LV2011SP1, FPGA, Win7
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 13
(2,916 Views)

Why are you setting up and clearing the task inside of the while loop?  You should only setup once before the loop and stop/clear it after the loop.  All you should have inside of your while loop is the DAQmx Write.

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines
"Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God" - 2 Corinthians 3:5
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 13
(2,907 Views)

I don't quite understand what you mean, sorry. If I have just the DAQmx write in my loop, the data only ouputs once. What I need to do is have a constant output of this waveform, without the delay between cycles

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 13
(2,898 Views)