From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FIFO

Hello!

I'm new in using DMA FIFO. I need to input an array into the FPGA VI. And then inside the FPGA VI, I get the sum of the elements of the array. I "send" this sum back to the Host VI. This should be simple. Unfortunately, I'm having problems. It seems that I'm not able to input the array into the FPGA VI. This is because nothing reflects in the "array" indicator inside the FPGA VI. Attached are the pictures of the Host VI and FPGA VI. Please assume that I have already set the FPGA target so that there is no broken line in the Host VI block diagram.

Thank you so much for your time! 🙂 

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 21
(3,171 Views)

Hi there. Thank you for posting on the discussion forum.

I have a few questions/suggestions for you to consider that may be helpful as you try to resolve your issue:

1. Have you been able to use the FIFO successfully in any capacity? Try passing one piece of data through the FIFO from the FPGA.vi to the host.vi.
2. Have you tested the FPGA.vi directly, i.e. have you tried to run the FPGA.vi on the FPGA alone? Does that work?
3. You could also try putting a while loop in the FPGA.vi.

Best,

Rachel D.
Applications Engineer
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 21
(3,101 Views)