LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Executable functioning trouble

Hello everyone,

Thank you for taking time to look at this.

I have created a VI that checks the Weight of a pallet and prints out a label following certain set of conditions. The VI itself runs great however, when I try to create the executable and run the executable, it does not run (Note: Does not even run on the system that has lab-view installed in it).

The executable does not take the input of the weight parameter. I have a VISA set up in the VI and a label printer hooked up.

Please help me solve this problem. This is my first time I am using the application builder.

Thank you

Sudeep Puvvada

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(3,022 Views)

What is the meaning of "does not run". Do you get any error messages? From your next sentence, it almost sounds like it runs, but does not take input. How are things hooked up? 

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12
(3,001 Views)
Do you get any error popup message? I had troubles with an exe that didn't start even if the code itself worked in development mode; in that case a window with a message including "The full development version of Labview is required to fix the errors" used to appear. I got over it by unchecking the "Enable SSE2 optimization" on the bottom of the Advanced tab of the exe building properties. Maybe you could give it a try.
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 12
(3,000 Views)

The application opens up and visually right. The way the VI is set up is that if the weight is above a particular number, it returns a green light or else returns a red light. If the string pulled from the Weighting scale is not a number greater that zero it returns a yellow light. So, now every time I run the application, it returns a yellow light from which I deduced that the Weighting scale is not hooked up right.

The Scale is hooked up through a USB port.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 12
(2,984 Views)

Cente90,