LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Event structure variable problem

Hi,

I’m a dutch student bachelor electrical engineering. We have to make a sorting system witch can sort out lego peaces (this are plastic block’s of different color and shape). We have a webcam mounted above a belt witch transports the lego. At the end of the belt the lego is swept of the belt by some servo’s. The control of the servo’s is done by a PIC microcontroller. The communication will also be done by this PIC by RS-232. The PIC microcontroller will send a ‘1’ or ‘0’ to labview (by RS-232) when it detects a object, it toggles the value that has send before. When this toggle has occurred labview has to take one frame from the webcam and than analyse it in the recognition unit (which I left away for a better overview). We cannot analyse every frame because the system would get to slow. In the main vi we have created three while loops. We have done this to create 3 threads that can run simultaneous so the system is faster. Now the real problem.