From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Event Triggering and Data Storage

I have 2 lasers that I am using as a method to measure velocity. When the velocity flag passes through the channel it blocks the first laser and then the second. From there I need to find out the time difference to then back out a velocity. 

Because I am new to LabView and don't have an encyclopedic knowledge of all the functions an VIs this task is proving to be extremely difficult. I have spent 8+ hours reading through the functions and VI pallets but can't seem to find any set of functions that will work together to do this task. 

My major issue seems to be converting the data types from the read VI to something that can be processed by the other VI functions. The uploaded VI is the most recent and seemingly closest that I have gotten. I have also tried putting the data acquisition on a loop that builds an array but am unable to both write to and read from the array. I have also gone through the various triggering pallets but can't seem to find one that will work with the dynamic or waveform datatype that I am reading. 

At this point I am basically still at square one and any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Jack

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(2,198 Views)