From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error when creating a counter pulse output as source for sample clock

Solved!
Go to solution

Greetings everyone,

I am new in the Labview community and have looked in several related topics in the forum or in the NI documentation. Unfortunately, I am still struggling with making my program working properly.

I am using a chassis cDAQ9174 with 2 modules : NI 9401 and NI 9223. Three analog voltage inputs that I want to sample are connected to the module 9223. The sampling begins with an external trigger that is connected to the 9401 module in PFI0 (cDAQ1Mod2/PFI0) and that will send only one pulse.

When the trigger is activated, I'd like to use a Sample Clock to ask a sampling of the three analog inputs during 10 ms every 1 s. To do so, I've thought about creating a counter output (CO Pulse Time) on the 9401 module (cDAQ1Mod2/Ctr3) and use the output (cDAQ1Mod2/PFI5) as a source for the sample clock of my analog inputs. You can find attached a picture of the program.

By doing so I get the following error "Specified route cannot be satisfied, because it requires resources that are currently in use by another route."

I tried several others wiring but I still have errors. I have the impression that this error is caused by the port PFI5, used as a digital output created by me, and as a source for my other task (analog inputs). Do I have to change the name of the terminal for the sample clock source?

I'm pretty sure I'm doing something wrong but I have no clues...

Thank your for your help,

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(2,828 Views)