From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Design of a Refrigerator

Solved!
Go to solution

I am new to lab view and I am currently working on a project to design a Thermoelectric Refrigerator.I am well aware about the specifications of the project but I would like to design and Simulate the prototype first using Labview.I am not sure of the software to be used in LabView.So could anyplease help me out in choosing the software in Labview for the design and to get out a Simulation?I have attached a rough draft of the design along with this Question...

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,893 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Hash2020

What do you mean by "software in LabVIEW"?

LabVIEW is software.  It is a programming language.  It is especially suited for communicating with real world devices such as lab instruments and data acquisition cards.

Perhaps you are looking for the NI LabVIEW Control Design and Simulation Module  which is a package that adds simulation features to LabVIEW.

Message 2 of 10
(3,887 Views)

Thank You very much but could you tell me is it possible to simulate the Thermocouple and analyse them?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(3,882 Views)

Hi Hash,

yes, it's possible to simulate the thermocouple: use a random function and add an offset Smiley Wink

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
Message 4 of 10
(3,857 Views)

You can simulate almost anything in LV. What you need is a good model of the device or system you wish to simulate.