LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Decoding a Labview Code

Hi,

I am new to Labview and have been tasked with modifying a code written by someone who is no longer with my company. I need some assistance with trying to decipher the following Labview code; can someone help me understand what processes are occuring during the TRUE and FALSE cycles of the loops below?

Thank you very much.

Capture1.PNGCapture2.PNG

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 20
(3,639 Views)

Hi BHelang,

There are a couple of good debug tools for the task. On the block diagram, click the lightbulb for "highlight execution". This will allow you to see what is going on at a slower pace. If this is a SubVI, right click >> subVI node setup >> suspend when called. This will pause execution and open up this VI whenever it is called. Make sure to uncheck "suspend when called" when you are finished debugging.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 20
(3,636 Views)

You would do well to visit the main forum page.  There are lots of links to training and tutorials.  Most of them are free and readily accessible; some require an active SSP.  It is easier than most languages to produce bad code using bad practices.  Use this forum as a teaching tool, also.  It is here that you can validate what you've learned elsewhere.  Don't just ask for solutions - you'll rarely be handed code - be ready to put your thinking cap on, because it will ultimately be YOU who will arrive at a solution with our guidance.  Go ahead, ask questions.  We don't bite too hard.

Bill
CLD
(Mid-Level minion.)
My support system ensures that I don't look totally incompetent.
Proud to say that I've progressed beyond knowing just enough to be dangerous. I now know enough to know that I have no clue about anything at all.
Humble author of the CLAD Nugget.
Message 3 of 20
(3,626 Views)

It looks like it finds the center of a "true" section at the end of a 1D Boolean data array.