LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data Acquisition without the NI-DAQ

I have a few queries regarding my beginner programming knowledge. I am a month old with LabView and my task is to acquire data from 1or more  oscilloscopes, Temperature amp, Acceleration sensors and further more. I have to create a Data Acquisition program which gives me an output as I have mentioned below in one of the attachments. 
For this I do not have funding to purchase NI-USB which uses NI-DAQ which teaches me how to solve the above easily. I tried building a program with the resources I have and I need some reviews about the same. The program does not show an errors but when I run it it does not give me any values. What am I missing. Please help me. 
I am still learning so I do not mind if you state some obvious mistakes in the program or correct me. 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(4,513 Views)

There is lots of information missing here. Exactly what hardware are you trying to connect, and how is that hardware connected to your computer? What protocols, drivers, etc?

You do not have to use DAQmx, but you are not going receive data by telepathy... 😃

There are other issues with your vi, but start by answering those questions.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(4,487 Views)

Thank you for your reply. 
The devices that I use are Picoscope Oscilloscope 4227 and Temperature Amplifier TC-08. For now I am working on the oscilloscope and it is connected through a USB. I also have a program that I am working on which was implemented before. That program gives the time and voltage values for the two channels of the picoscope. Now I need to include the other data as I mentioned earlier.

How and where would I know about the protocols and drivers? 

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(4,464 Views)

@shruthimn08 wrote:

How and where would I know about the protocols and drivers? 

By contacting the manufacturer of the devices you are trying to connect.

0 Kudos