cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DMM 6500 Example vi

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello,
      I am a newbie in Labview and I am developing a panel that measures DC Voltage with my DMM 6500 digital multimeter. When I run the example, I meet the error followed, and the instrument shows the error-224. Hope you can help me. Thanks in advance.捕获.PNG

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(6,252 Views)
Solution
Accepted by Ruician

Hi Ruician,

when your DMM reports an "illegal parameter" then you need to check all parameters sent to your device!

1. Open the manual and check the parameters of the command producing that error.
  2. Compare with the command string sent to your DMM.
  3. Correct the VI producing that string.

(This procedure is called debugging"…)

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
Message 2 of 9
(6,026 Views)

Okay thank you for kindness. Wish you a happy new year!

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(5,858 Views)

Hi, I am a newbie to this website and I appreciate your assistance for my situation.
I meet some trouble when I try to run the example vi for the DMM 6500 Multimeter,I meet some trouble.
The first one is that when I run the Configure Measurement.vi with its defaulted channel list, it dosen't run correclty with the error-1115 on the instrument. And when I run it with the channel list to blank, it runs well,but I am not sure whether this will influence my measurement,can u tell me how should I cope this?

The second one is that when I run the Read (Multiple Points).vi, it shows error-2710, and I find error appears within the Query Operation Complete.vi, however, when I run the Query Operation Complete.vi alone with the same input, this vi runs correclty.This makes me confused, can u tell me how to solve it?
Thanks in advance!!!

1.PNG

2.PNG

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(5,733 Views)
Solution
Accepted by Ruician

Hi Ruician,

no need to start a new thread for the very same kind of problem…