LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Curve Fit for PhotoVoltaic

I had tried but i just couldn't solve my problem .
I am new to Labview.
So i need some help form you guys here.
I have and equation
I = Isc - Io((exp(q*(V+(I*Rs))/(k*T))-1) -((V+I*Rs)/Rp))
This is a standard Photovoltaic equation
All values could be obtained except for Rs and Rp
Therefore a curve fitting equation method is needed to solve the both constants (Rs and Rp)
A set of data of I and V  has already been obtained from the actual PV system. Therefore the IV graph could the drawn.The equation for the IV graph is the above.
How to solve Rs and Rp . I tried but failed. As you see I parameter is also on the Left Hand Side of the equation. Help me please i have been stuck on this for some time now
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 18
(3,711 Views)

hi there

try the "Curve Fitting" express VI. you can find it at "Mathematics"->"Curve Fitting" (it's the vi with the light blue frame). open it, switch to "nonlinear" and configure it. when the result is satisfying for your needs right click on the vi's icon in the diagram and select "Open Front Panel" and confirm "Convert". then you'll be able to look inside the vi and see how it's done.

Best regards
chris

CL(A)Dly bending G-Force with LabVIEW

famous last words: "oh my god, it is full of stars!"
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 18
(3,703 Views)

I have done an application in past that acquires, plots and derieves the V-I curve for a photovoltaic cell and also derieves Series and Parallel resistances

Right now, I do not have labVIEW on my sytem and cannot open that VI and search for that section.

I also could not locate the documentation of that application. Smiley Sad

But I clearly remember having refered to some material that showed up in google to derieve Series and parallel Resistances. ( again I cannot recall which particular site)

Do some search on google and u must be able to find those direct equations.