LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cursor List only saving last position in for loop

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi, I am new to LabView 2010 and testing out Cursor List to use in a different program to label peaks. My test program though has a problem, only displays the last cursor peak instead of all of them. Basically my program goes simulate signal with Periodic Sinc Pattern, find peaks and peak locations with Peak Detect, and then use a for loop (length of peak locations array long) to update Cursor List repeatedly. I can't figure out why on my graph, only the last point gets displayed though! Any suggestions? Attached is my VI block diagram

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(2,796 Views)

Hi,

I think you must add a shift register to the for loop you are using and pass the peaks into the shift register and then pass it to your indicator. It would have been more useful if you had put your VI in the forum rather than the jpg image.

Regards,

Nitz

(Kudos are always welcom:))

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(2,787 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author cerebral

You have some very weird code constructs, hinting that you are not yet fully understanding dataflow.

The dual property node where you first write, then read the cursor list is half-useless. Delete the lower property. You could just branch the wire to the property node and the indicator.

The property node on the left is outside the loop, meaning it gets read exactly once and then never again. All you read at each iteration is the stale value stored in in the tunnel. If you need the updated cursor list, place the property node inside the loop.

Your code is way too convoluted. All you probably need is to autoindex on the two orange arrays and the cursor list, built the new cursor list on an autoindexing output tunnel, then write it to the property node.

Please attach the actual VI so I we can more easily show you.

Message 3 of 6
(2,781 Views)