LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Creating and inserting time array - DAQmx Read Continuous v.s. Finite

Hi all,

I have a set-up that is generating a time array and inserting it into the next column of the data. I made this originally for 2 channel continuous acquisition but I now need to apply it to both 1 and 2 channel, continuous and finite sampling. 

When I perform a similar thing for the finite sampling mode, it gets stuck in the innermost for loop until I stop the outer loop. I'm looking for suggestions on why it does this in the finite sampling and not in the continuous also. This is my first semester with Labview so I am still learning alot -- feel free to offer suggestions on anything else you see that could be wrong. 

I know another method for creating time arrays is taking the waveform components (Y and dt) and multiplying dt*i in a similar loop but I think that would cause the same issue. I did try this method but my time array was changing based on sampling rate rather than giving the total duration and I did not like that.

I will include screenshots of the areas in focus because this is still a very messy and complicated state machine (10 states) and I am only looking for assistance in one of them. 

Multi-Channel Continuous

rashelton42_0-1619488968356.png

Single Channel Finite Sampling

rashelton42_1-1619489010249.png

Recommendations on how to solve the time array issue within finite sampling would be greatly appreciated. I have the cont. sampling figured out but at a loss for the finite.

Much appreciated and best regards,

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(719 Views)

Hi rashelton,

@rashelton42 wrote:

When I perform a similar thing for the finite sampling mode, it gets stuck in the innermost for loop until I stop the outer loop. I'm looking for suggestions on why it does this in the finite sampling and not in the continuous also.