LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Controlling LED using digital module NI 9401

Hello,

I am writing a program of water valve opening and closing by user input. The software program work good, but when I want to use for switching leby digital module , it create problem.

Please help me out with this.

I attach both the program and looking forward to your kind reply.

One more thing is that i am using NI 9401 two channels for led switching. 

Kindly check and give a solution for it. I am new to LabView.

Thanks

Best Regards

Faisal

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 16
(2,384 Views)

Hi faisal,

@faisal_08 wrote:

The software program work good, but when I want to use for switching leby digital module , it create problem.

So the software is ok, but you got problems?

Which problems did you get?

How can we help when the problem is with your hardware (in case the software "works good")?

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 16
(2,355 Views)

Hello,

Thanks for you reply Sir. The thing is that you see my software when I press switch on front panel then led blink. So the same I wanted for my Led Blink on hardware. 

Problem is that I take two channels for LED but when I do DAQ and connect according to the condition only one LED blink on hardware, with open/right or may close/left.

I again attach the hardware loop also, please let me know how to resolve it.

Thanks BEst Regards

Faisal

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 16
(2,336 Views)

Hi Faisal,

how do you wire your LEDs on that board?

Can you attach an electronic schematic?

I wonder where those two wires are connected to and why there is only one resistor for two LEDs…

Best regards,
GerdW

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 16
(2,332 Views)

Sir,

This the picture of system , I am using H-Bridge and adruino is just use to give power 5V to H-Bridge and NI module NI 9401.