cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Connecting multiple call library function nodes

Solved!
Go to solution

Piezo Control.jpg

First off, I apologize if some of these questions are fairly basic. For my job, I've been teaching myself LabVIEW (using one of the books) for the past two months, in addition to a semesters course of C++ software development. I've poured through some examples from the book and have searched on these forums + google search, but I've found confusing and conflicting information on how to handle C string data.

I have attached a picture of the block diagram, the actual VI, and a manual describing the .dll file I'm calling. My actual application is more complicated than what I've built here (I installed a free trial at home, since I can't bring files from my laboratory computers due to them not having internet access... IT has to install everything for us, but that's a side story!), but deals with execution outside this, as I'd have the VI wrapped around an event strucutre that executes based on which front-panel button a user presses, additional pop-up messages to the user, etc.