Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Configure simulated device in MAX

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello everyone!

Intro to Problem:

I am pretty new to LabVIEW and have been tasked with making a simulation for Data Acquisition and Controls for a liquid rocket engine testing facility. I started by trying to simulate a pressure transducer. I used NI MAX to simulate this device and use DAQ-mx to set up the block diagram. 

My Problem:

Every time I save a VI that uses a simulated device and then try to reopen it on a different computer, the VI forgets the device and all its details.

Since I need to make a entire simulation with multiple simulated devices, I need to know to properly save NI MAX simulated devices so I can work progressively on my block diagram and front panel.

Do get back to me with suggestions and further questions.

Thank you for your attention and help!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(2,869 Views)

When you create a simulated device in MAX, it is saved in MAX, not in your VI. If you want to have that simulated device on a new computer, you can either create it again in MAX, or use the file >> import / export which will export the entire MAX configuration.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(2,854 Views)

Hey! Thank you for your answer, it solved the issue partially. 

However, even when I exported and saved the device, it is not working with my code. 

If you look at my code below, it has question mark on the icons, and I dont know why.

I even tried making a new device and used it to try to run the code, but it shows a broken arrow and does not run.

I don't understand the problem, let alone the solution. Please provide your input.

Thank you all

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(2,811 Views)

My LabVIEW code keeps showing the following error message when I open it :

"The subVI could not be found when loading this VI.  The missing subVI is part of the NI-DAQmx Driver.  Exit LabVIEW and install or repair the NI-DAQmx Driver."