From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Conditionally Delete Rows from 2D Array

Hey all,

I'm fairly new to Labview, and I would like to conditionally delete rows from a table consisting of multiple rows columns (basically a 2D array). I used the "replace array subset" function to 'remove' the unwanted rows, but it seems that I've lost the rest of the columns in the process.

Any hints as how to delete the unwanted rows while keeping all columns intact would be much appreciated.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(4,997 Views)

Use DELETE FROM ARRAY.

Steve Bird
Culverson Software - Elegant software that is a pleasure to use.
Culverson.com

Blog for (mostly LabVIEW) programmers: Tips And Tricks

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(4,994 Views)

Hi Steve,

I'm not sure hot to wire the "Delete from array" exactly to get what I want. I want to delete all rows which do not contain "Tomato".

delete from array pic.PNG

The delete from array function needs the indexes of all the rows which need to be deleted. The only way I can think to get that is to use the "search 1D array" function and get the indexes of all the rows I don't want. But I can only search for one element. But instead I'd like to search for all other elements which do not equal the one I specify. 

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(4,977 Views)

This is based on your initial vi. Please note the image is a snippet

delete.png

CLA CTAChampionI'm attending the GLA Summit!
Subscribe to the Test Automation user group: UK Test Automation Group
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 8
(4,949 Views)

@Zeustra wrote:

Any hints as how to delete the unwanted rows while keeping all columns intact would be much appreciated.