cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Comparison of values in an array

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

So, I have an array comprising of 16 values, and I would like to compare the first 14 values (using the Array Subset vi) of the array, and when they are all within a specific distance of each other, start a timer.

Since we are measuring temperature with each one of these inputs in this array, once, and only once, they elevate past about 100 degrees Celsius, I would like to start comparing them amonst each other. Once they all are within 20 degrees celsius of each other, this timer should start. I already have the timer set-up, but I'm missing this comparison.

I'm really new to Labview, so the only way I can think of right now, would be extracting every single value, and comparing them with each other inside a while loop, but there has to be a better way, right?

Thanks in advance!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(2,772 Views)

If you were only working with three temperatures, say 10, 25 and 40 degrees then I am assuming this does not meet the criteria?

10 is within 20 degrees of 25

25 is within 20 degrees of 40

10 is not within 20 degrees of 40 (so no go).

If I understood the above correctly you should be able to take the min and max of the array subset and if these are within 20 degrees of each other all the others have to be also...

Message 2 of 14
(2,766 Views)

I thnk you're on to something!

Sound so simple that I'm actually a bit skeptical, hahah.

I'm going to try it out later, and I'll let you know how it goes.

Thanks!

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 14
(2,759 Views)

Hi Eduardo,

what about this:

check.png

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
Message 4 of 14
(2,756 Views)

Hi Gerd,

So, I actually did almost the same thing as you suggested, but I still have some questions.

Timer.PNG