From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can someone please help me create this excel table from a TDMS file? (I'm a beginner)

I built my VI and I have no broken wires, but I am not getting the expected result from the VI. Basically, all I want is to display all the data from the TDMS file on excel, but it is not working for me. Can someone nice please help me without trying to put me down? I'm only a beginner trying to learn and become like the you, guys. 

Thank you.

P.S: I attached my VI and TDMS file. Just in case you cannot open the TDMS file. I have an excel file attached as well to show you how the TDMS looks like when it's opened. 

I want my data to look like this below :Capture.PNG

This below is what I am getting instead:

Capture.PNG

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(2,532 Views)

I can't open your VI unfortunately.

Are you able to open the TDMS file using LabVIEW and read the channel data and display it in a table?  Confirm that you are able to read the data first and then we can discuss Excel. 

FYI, there is a TDMS plugin for Excel that allows you to open and read these files.  I'm guessing you already know about this but I don't want to post without mentioning it (just in case). 

Edit: Don't mind me...I see that you posted the TDMS as an XLSX file. 

aputman
------------------
Heads up! NI has moved LabVIEW to a mandatory SaaS subscription policy, along with a big price increase. Make your voice heard.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(2,486 Views)