From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CSV conversion pro

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi Guys,

I'm new to lab view and was wondering if someone could piont out where i have gone wrong please,

I am looking at a Wheatstone bridge with a NTC thermistor (resistance drops as temp increases).

i'm trying to write the data to a CSV (2b data collection) which i think is working as expected.

Then in a separate Vi i'm reading the CSV and trying to plot in on the graph (after converting the voltage into temperature) (i believe this is where it is going wrong). as the output graph is a single data point. i also cant seem to get the warning lights working but that isn't my main stumbling block.

if any one could tell me where im going wrong or point me in the right direction i would be very appreciative.

Cheers

Richard

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(2,512 Views)

Since you're not Appending to file when you write you'll start over on your result file each time, only writing the last result. 

G# - Award winning reference based OOP for LV, for free! - Qestit VIPM GitHub

Qestit Systems
Certified-LabVIEW-Developer
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 14
(2,493 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author NewRichard

Look at the format of your date/time data in the file and compare it to the scan string code where you convert from string to time!

Your file has 22/04/2020 11:39:17.619189

Your code is %<%I:%M:%S %p %m/%d/%Y>T

Problems:

1.  Your actual date is day/month/year but you are looking for month/day/year.

2.  Your actual date is 24 hour without the am/pm, but you are looking for am/pm.

3.  Your time as 6 decimal places in the second, but you are looking for integer seconds.