cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Boolean Text Position

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi

When the attached VI starts to run, the front panel comes right away. The Boolean text position for the Boolean Control is from default position to the position I specified by using Property Node. There is a delay. Is there any way I can set a default Boolean text position? Or use other ways, so that we will not see the delay.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(4,540 Views)

Make your front panel invisible at the begining.  After you done with boolean text positioning, make FP visible.

George Zou
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 14
(4,529 Views)

Right click on the control and go to advanced -> customize.  Then you can click the little wrench and edit your control.  In this mode you can move the text wherever you want and it will stay.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 14
(4,518 Views)

Hi George,

I am new to Labview. I know how to make individual control visible, invisible. But I do not know how to make the whole front panel visible, invisible? Can you tell me how?

Thank you very much,

Steve

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 14
(4,512 Views)

With your VI in edit mode, on the front panel, if your boolean text is locked in the center, right-click on it and select "Release Text".

Now you can click on the text and move it to anyplace you want.

"If you weren't supposed to push it, it wouldn't be a button."
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 14
(4,494 Views)

Hi BowenM,

I have 24 Boolean controls in the same front panel. If I use the way you suggested, I have to save 24 Boolean controls. I tried to save one control as Type Definition, and other controls use the same Type Definition. But it does not work.

Thank you,

Steve

0 Kudos
Message 6 of 14
(4,479 Views)

@Shijie wrote:

Hi BowenM,