From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Automating mass flow controller

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello everyone!

I am very new to LabView and i am trying to build a VI for controlling two mass flow controllers. I will try to explain my problem as clear as I can to avoid doubts.

I want the mass flow controllers to operate in two different states, for example: 

During 2 hours passing a pre-determined mass flow (State 1) and then, for 1 hour,  pass a different pre-determined mass flow (State 2). The idea is to perform this in a loop (S1, S2, S1, S2 and so on)  until i want to stop the experiment. 

Since I know very little of LabView programming, I am having difficulties programming this loop. 

The possible solutions i tried to implement mainly comprised of using while loops or case structures but i am having difficulties counting the time and changing between S1 and S2 at the end of the target period. I tried using Elapsed Time but I could not put it to work. How can i built a VI for this automatic control of the mass flow controllers? 

Thanks in advance for the help

Best regards, 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(3,263 Views)

Hi vpereira,

@vpereira wrote:

Since I know very little of LabView programming, I am having difficulties programming this loop. 

The possible solutions i tried to implement mainly comprised of using while loops or case structures but i am having difficulties counting the time and changing between S1 and S2 at the end of the target period. I tried using Elapsed Time but I could not put it to work. How can i built a VI for this automatic control of the mass flow controllers?

Why don't you attach your "possible solutions" so we can tell you what is wrong with them?