LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Application is not working even Labview 2018 RTE installed.

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello,

I am new in Labview programming. I create an application with labview 2018 32-bit using ActiveX. It is not working in another PC even i installed the same version of RTE. Please anyone help me to run that application. 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 13
(2,672 Views)

Hi wade,

It is not working in another PC

Define "not working"!

Any error codes? Which ones?

Not runnable? Error messages?

BSOD when starting?

I create an application with labview 2018 32-bit using ActiveX.

How do you create a LabVIEW executable using ActiveX?

Or does your EXE use any ActiveX components?

In case you use some ActiveX components: are they available on that other computer?

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 13
(2,667 Views)

Hi GerdW,

The application is "not working" in the sense of application is open but it is not working. And there is no error message and no any popup of error. 

I create an application with labview 2018 32-bit using ActiveX.

I mean to "I wrote a using ActiveX component and in the program i communicate to vehicle ECU with RS232 tool (Samtec)."  

In case you use some ActiveX components: are they available on that other computer?

Yes it is available on other computer.

Regards,

wade

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 13
(2,646 Views)

Hi wade,

The application is "not working" in the sense of application is open but it is not working. And there is no error message and no any popup of error.

Again: can you start the EXE? If yes: what is"not working"?

Can't you even start the EXE? (broken run arrow) If yes: is there an error message when you try to start?

"Not working" is no error message i ever got from LabVIEW, so you need to explain your problem much better. What about screenshots or similar?

Best regards,
GerdW

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 13