LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Analog output Complex Signal

Solved!
Go to solution

First I would like to say thank you to all you members of the community that is helping others

to achieve they goals on LabVIEW.

Im really new to LabVIEW. Im trying to generate those two analog output using daqmx will be ideal if I could control the frequency and  amplitude of those signals.

I really appreciate if anyone has a similar project or an idea how to better approach this problem.complex signalcomplex signal

Thanks a lot 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(3,692 Views)

Only time for a few thoughts:

1. It will be difficult to make the signals' vary *independently* using only a single regular DAQ board.

2. It will be moderately difficult to make the signals change "on the fly" without stopping.

3. It could be fairly difficult to predefine the signals and have them regenerate *UNLESS* they have the same overall period of repetition.

4. I'd approach this by defining the waveform shapes in normalized form.  Let the time axis be "fraction of 1 period" and the amplitude axis be "fraction of max amplitude".   Define enough discrete points to define the curvature you want.  You'll now have a shape where normalized time runs from 0 to 1.0 and where normalized amplitude stays within [-1.0,1.0].

5. I'd then make some kind of lookup table out of these sets of data.  Scaling the amplitude will be trivial -- just multiply each sample value by the desired amplitude.  Scaling the frequency is also pretty simple.  You'll need to work out the multiplier between normalized time and actual waveform period, then you can use the DAQ sample rate and the lookup table to derive the array of values you'll feed to the AO task.

Just an outline, but that's all the time I've got now.

-Kevin P

ALERT! LabVIEW's subscription-only policy coming to an end (finally!). Permanent license pricing remains WIP. Tread carefully.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 14
(3,681 Views)

Hi,