LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

-113, "undefined header, read" error -1074000000

Hello, I am new to labview and I am writing a program to read  measurements from a DM3058E. When i run the program, the Digital multimeter flashes on and off and then labview stop the program and give the following error: 

-110,"Command header error"

'-113, "undefined header, read" 0, "No error" -1074000000'.

Capture.PNG

and here is my code:

Capture.PNG

The initialization session does not give me any error but the error appear when i run the configuration session;

Capture.PNG

and the error occur only when i run the last VI cicled in red as shown below:

Capture.PNG

I am running labview 2013. Please help me your help will be really appriciated.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 15
(10,381 Views)

Hi Shalongo,

check the commands sent to your Rigol. Then compare those commands to the descriptions given in your Rigol manual.

After doing so you need to adapt your device driver to the allowed commands/options…

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
Message 2 of 15
(10,371 Views)

FYI - here is a list of standard SCPI errors.  Although GerdW nailed the problem down, this should help explain what the error was and the reasoning behind GerdW's solution.

Bill
CLD
(Mid-Level minion.)
My support system ensures that I don't look totally incompetent.
Proud to say that I've progressed beyond knowing just enough to be dangerous. I now know enough to know that I have no clue about anything at all.
Humble author of the CLAD Nugget.
Message 3 of 15
(10,340 Views)

Thank you all, i manage to solve it

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 15
(10,323 Views)

Hello all ,
I am a student.
I have a problem with the communication between LABVIEW (version 2016)
and the spectrum analyzer DSA 875 using the USB connexion ,
After the installation of DSA 875 drivers on the software.