LabVIEW for LEGO MINDSTORMS and LabVIEW for Education

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EV3 mindstorm LAbview software always crash when open a project file

Hi Everyone,

I am new here.

I am a profession programmer. I am instruct EV3 FFL team now.

I have a problem to open ev3 project using mindstorm LABView education version 1.4.2 (20180509.1)

it always crash, and throw this kind of exception:

Unhandled exception occurred at 2019-05-05_12-30-57-AM
System.Runtime.InteropServices.SEHException (0x80004005): External component has thrown an exception.

but after my about 10 time try.( 30 minutes later ), it finally opened successfully.

I made some change , save it and close it  .  

the same thing happened when I re-open the file next time.

the below is my exception log.

I will attach my ev3 program and crash report. 

Can anybody help me out ?

Thanks a lot

Johnny Wang

ev3-crash-wpf-2019-05-05_09-00-33-AM.log

Unhandled exception occurred at 2019-05-05_12-30-57-AM
System.Runtime.InteropServices.SEHException (0x80004005): External component has thrown an exception.
at MS.Win32.UnsafeNativeMethods.DispatchMessage(MSG& msg)
at System.Windows.Threading.Dispatcher.PushFrameImpl(DispatcherFrame frame)
at System.Windows.Threading.Dispatcher.PushFrame(DispatcherFrame frame)
at System.Windows.Application.RunDispatcher(Object ignore)
at System.Windows.Application.RunInternal(Window window)
at System.Windows.Application.Run(Window window)
at NationalInstruments.X3.Launcher.SingleInstanceManager.OnStartup(StartupEventArgs eventArgs)
at Microsoft.VisualBasic.ApplicationServices.WindowsFormsApplicationBase.DoApplicationModel()
at Microsoft.VisualBasic.ApplicationServices.WindowsFormsApplicationBase.Run(String[] commandLine)
at NationalInstruments.X3.Launcher.SingleInstanceManager.Main(String[] args)
Stack trace with ILOffsets:
at WindowsBase.dll.UnsafeNativeMethods.DispatchMessage (IL offset: 0xffffffff)