LabVIEW Interface for Arduino Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

water sensor and labview

Hello.. I need some help from you guys.. I am using arduino UNO that connected to water sensor and relay to actuate solenid valve.. water sensor will placed in high level on water tank.. my system is when the sensor detect the water, then solenoid valve will close the pipeline to block water flow and vice versa.. it is to make sure the water tank is always filled up with water..so, right now, I want to view the condition of water sensor through labview.. as example like if sensor detect the water then LED boolean in Labview will turn on..when the water undetected by sensor, LED boolean is turn off..i've tried to search some tutorial and example and seem it is possible to make by use VISA serial.. but I am very new to labview and need some guidance.. is there someone know how to make it..please help me .. here I attch my Arduino code.. thank you

*Very sorry for my bad english.. I'm from Malaysia

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(9,498 Views)

It would be really easy to do this task with LINX.  Simply install the provided firmware via the Firmware Wizard and then use the basic functions in the LINX toolkit.

See http://www.labviewhacker.com/linx.  The firmware wizard will offer you to see an example which is a good place for you to get started (it allows you to turn on and off the state of the digital pin that is connected to the LED on the board.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(8,333 Views)

Ooh..really? but it also possible if I use VISA right? because I have found one example that quite similar with my project.. but it use analog gas sensor and I've tried to modify it since my sensor stated in Arduino as digital input and its not working well.... can you show me how to read digital data from arduino through VISA.. here I attach the example that I found..

btw thank you in advance sir for your respond

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(8,333 Views)