Feedback on NI Community

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New CSS scheme?

Hi,

I'm not an expert in website design, so maybe I use wrong terms, but: did you change the CSS in the last week?

Now the NI website/forum is even slower than it used to be before that change!

• I can watch the forum website "build up":
  • first I see just the line below the thread titles with empty/hidden thread titles
  • then the thread title of already read threads appear, using a non-bold font
  • then the thread titles of unread threads appear in a bold font, but using a wrong (wider!) font family
  • at last the thread titles of those unread threads change to use the bold "default" forum font, but that requires a redraw of the thread list due to now narrower font…

Between each step there are several seconds: quite irritating/annoying to wait for a forum thread list to appear!

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 22
(2,533 Views)

Hi @GerdW 

I apologize that I did not respond to this earlier. It was lost during my vacation week. We haven't made big changes to CSS but there have been some network changes. Our internal monitoring shows an overall improval in load times but I do see some points of extra friction. We will be looking at that.

Thank you,

Mark

Community Manager
NI Community
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 22
(2,488 Views)

@GerdW wrote:

Hi,

I'm not an expert in website design, so maybe I use wrong terms, but: did you change the CSS in the last week?

Now the NI website/forum is even slower than it used to be before that change!

• I can watch the forum website "build up":
  • first I see just the line below the thread titles with empty/hidden thread titles
  • then the thread title of already read threads appear, using a non-bold font
  • then the thread titles of unread threads appear in a bold font, but using a wrong (wider!) font family