From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

DIAdem

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Diadem script- need help modifying the script

Hello,

I am new to scripting, hoping I can get some help here.
I have 200+ tdms files that i need to add a calculated channel in each one of them.
The way I have been doing it is I load each file separately, I have a script that I run to add the calculated channel, then I manually save the new tdms file on the drive.
I would like to have a script that can load all the files at once, add the calculated channel that I need and save the files somewhere else on the drive.
The script that I have looks like this
" Option Explicit 
Call Calculate("ch(""[1]/Calculated_channel"")=(Ch(""[1]/Channel_1"")-Ch(""[1]/Channel_2""))*2",NULL,NULL,"")".
lets say I have 10 tdms files in "folder 1" on C drive, and I want to have my output files (that contains the calculated channel) saved in "folder 2" on C drive.
How do modify my script to do that
Appreciate any help

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,526 Views)

Hi MikeKass89,

If you open up DIAdem and go to Help >> Find Examples, there's an example that does pretty close to what you're asking. In the "Mining and Loading Data" folder, there's an example called "Parallel File Analysis". This gives you the option to perform an analysis on all the results of a DIAdem query.

It also gives instructions for how to add a user-defined analysis function, which you could take advantage of to add your script's functionality.

NickelsAndDimes
Product Support Engineer - sbRIO
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(2,495 Views)

I couldn't find "Parallel File Analysis", I have the 2012 version maybe that's why!