From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

DASYLab

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Time increment

Solved!
Go to solution

Dear all

I'm new to Dasylab and I need a help in adjusting the sampling rate or block in the middle of the experiment.

I want to collect my data for each of:

1 second for the first 30 minutes

1 minute for 5 hours after that

1 hours continuously after that

Currently I used separator to do that, but if 1 stop, the whole experiment stop. If I don't stop it, there will be to much data written for 1 second interval.

Is it possible to change or adjust the sampling rate or block in Dasylab?

Many thanks

Martin Wijaya

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 18
(6,675 Views)

Attached is a V12 worksheet that does what you want. 

You need DASYLab Basic or higher. Your base sample rate must be 10 hz or above for this to work. 

The first generator is generating a constant that represents the data rate, specified in seconds. The Mathematics module computes 1/y, to give you frequency.

The Signal Switch is time based, and changes between the data rate signals based on the time duration that you requested. That input is then used as an input to the Generator. The Generator outputs a pulse that controls the Relay. 

KB006.jpg

This effectively reduces the data rate dynamically, based on the time settings that you specify in the Signal Switch module. You can have up to 16 "steps".

The List module represents the File Write module. You can use Global variables to specify the Generator00 values, so that you can modify the data rate each time you start the measurement.  The time schedule in the Signal Switch module cannot be replaced with variables, sadly.