From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Components

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Simple TCP Messaging (STM)

Hi jason,

I'm not an expert, but if I remember right, a tcp/ip connection allows only a short number of opening port, even if you close the port.

By this way, I have changed my vis (regarding tcp/ip connection) in order to open connection only one time and closing only when shutting down the vi.

Another user received the same error (see page 9 in this topic)

dh

0 Kudos
Message 161 of 174
(4,284 Views)

I see a lot of references to RT systems. Is STM not designed for implementation using Windows applications only? 

0 Kudos
Message 162 of 174
(4,106 Views)

No. It works on every LabVIEW platform that supports TCP/IP functionality.

Rolf Kalbermatter
My Blog
0 Kudos
Message 163 of 174
(4,104 Views)

Hello,